:: WKKG Local News ::

Reliable Comfort Heating and Air Conditioning

Sheriff's candidates vie for Republican nomination

Tuesday's primary election will feature a four-way race for the Republican nomination for Bartholomew County Sheriff.

All four of the candidates are in law enforcement, with Major Todd Noblitt, the current chief deputy, facing Columbus Police Lt. Matt Myers, and sheriff's deputies Dean Johnson and Sgt. T.A. Smith.

Sheriff Mark Gorbett, a Republican, can not seek re-election again under state law and is running for a seat on Bartholomew County Council.


Last Updated: Thursday, May 01, 2014 1:13:34 PM

More Headlines

Advantage Partners

WKKG • A White River Broadcasting Station • Mailing Address ~ P.O. 1789 Columbus, IN 47202
Studio ~ 3212 Washington Street Columbus, Indiana  47203
PH: 812-372-4448 • WKKG Studio Line: 812-376-1015 • Toll Free Studio Line: 1-877-269-1015 • email: