:: WKKG Local News ::

North Park Dentistry

Schneck announces scholarship winners

The recipients of an annual scholarship offered by Schneck Medical Center have been announced.

Stephanie Furlow, Schneck's Director of Marketing and Public Relations, says the George H. James, Jr. Scholarship was established in 2002 in honor of George H. James, Jr., for his 33 years of dedicated service to the Jackson County Hospital. Furlow says that since the inception of the scholarship, $238,500 has been granted.
Scholarship recipients are enrolled in medical school pursuing careers in medicine. This year's recipients are:  Kelsey Black, IU School of Medicine; Samuel Borcherding, IU School of Medicine; Daniel Brown, IU School of Medicine; Daniel Capes, IU School of Medicine; Aaron Frey, Ross University; Aaron Mang, Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine; Dustin Nowaskie, IU School of Medicine; and, Emily Wayman, University of Cincinnati.
Applications for next year's George H. James, Jr. Scholarship will be available in February at www.schneckmd.org. Furlow is encouraging eligible candidates to apply.

Last Updated: Tuesday, July 15, 2014 4:12:35 PM

More Headlines

Advantage Partners

WKKG • A White River Broadcasting Station • Mailing Address ~ P.O. 1789 Columbus, IN 47202
Studio ~ 3212 Washington Street Columbus, Indiana  47203
PH: 812-372-4448 • WKKG Studio Line: 812-376-1015 • Toll Free Studio Line: 1-877-269-1015 • email: